Peloton Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
I've just ordered a peloton and am so excited for it to arrive... although I have to wait until June :'(

Total newbie so might be a silly questions, sorry lol.... but ...

1. With the scenic rides, I'm just wondering does the bike give instructions to change the difficulty when you would be going "uphill" etc? Or are you just riding however you set it yourself, with a video to watch?

2. Do you have to keep the bike plugged in to keep your stats saved? Or if you unplug it to move/ store will these be lost?

3. Is the bike easy to move?

4. Is there any content available if you don't have a membership, once the trial ends?

5. For delivery in the UK, do the delivery guys have to set it up for you or is it possible to put together yourself (and are tools provided for this) - would this be difficult to assemble alone? If the delivery guys assemble it, how long would this take approximately?

I'm sure I'll have more questions but I'll leave it at that for now :) any help appreciated ❤ thankyou :)

·
Registered
46 Posts
1) No. It's just a video to watch while you ride.

2) No. Stats are stored in your account/profile.

3) Yes and no. If you need to move it from one place to another on the same floor, then yes, it has wheels that you can use to roll it. If you're moving it up/down stairs...that's much harder.

4) As far as I know, you will not get any access to metrics, content, or feedback on the screen without a membership. You can still ride the bike and adjust resistance, but you won't get any metrics to tell you where you are. I'm not 100% sure on this though.