Peloton Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I am new to Peloton and am awaiting the arrival of my Bike+ and can’t wait for it to arrive. In the meantime, I’ve been enjoying the app and doing the classes. Today though, I went for a 65 minute run using my Apple Watch and just did a run activity without the Peloton app. Is there a way to log my run data into peloton to get exercise and run credits for my achievements? If not, is there a way to do an “open run” in the peloton app so my run is logged, or does it only track outdoor runs if you use a class with a constrained time frame? I don’t always know long I’m going to run for, so I feel like using the outdoor class only sets me up for the class to either not be long enough, or too long for what I’m going to do.

thank you in advance everyone!

·
Registered
36 Posts
Hello,

I am new to Peloton and am awaiting the arrival of my Bike+ and can’t wait for it to arrive. In the meantime, I’ve been enjoying the app and doing the classes. Today though, I went for a 65 minute run using my Apple Watch and just did a run activity without the Peloton app. Is there a way to log my run data into peloton to get exercise and run credits for my achievements? If not, is there a way to do an “open run” in the peloton app so my run is logged, or does it only track outdoor runs if you use a class with a constrained time frame? I don’t always know long I’m going to run for, so I feel like using the outdoor class only sets me up for the class to either not be long enough, or too long for what I’m going to do.

thank you in advance everyone!
Sorry I don’t have an answer, but great question. I was wondering the same thing.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Sorry I don’t have an answer, but great question. I was wondering the same thing.