Peloton Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I’m new to Peleton and I am trying the app whilst using my own treadmill. I have taken a few classes with Adrian Williams and really enjoyed them. However I am having one issue with the speed he suggests for the interval classes. He will call out for example ”5 zero, 6 five” or ”3 zero, 4 five” and I have no idea what this relates to. It cannot be the treadmill speeds as they are clearly too slow for the pace of the interval. Is this related to the Peloton tread? I ask as I have no idea what pace to set my own treadmill to. Apologies if there is a really obvious answer but any help would be appreciate.

·
Super Moderator
491 Posts
I don't have a tread but I have done many running classes on the treadmill. In my experience when they are yelling out speeds it is usually MPH so they are saying 5.0 MPH for example. Seeing that you are in the UK I'm guessing your treadmill is set to KM/hour? That would make it seem too slow e.g. when he's saying 5.0 MPH, based on your screen you're running at what would be 3.1.

Just a thought!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I don't have a tread but I have done many running classes on the treadmill. In my experience when they are yelling out speeds it is usually MPH so they are saying 5.0 MPH for example. Seeing that you are in the UK I'm guessing your treadmill is set to KM/hour? That would make it seem too slow e.g. when he's saying 5.0 MPH, based on your screen you're running at what would be 3.1.

Just a thought!
Hi Stefon,
Thanks for the reply. You are right that my treadmill is set to KPH , although we use MPH here in England! That could be the answer- I’ll just convert to KPH which would be more appropriate to the speed of the clas.

kind regards

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hi Stefon,
Thanks for the reply. You are right that my treadmill is set to KPH , although we use MPH here in England! That could be
Hello,